Faculty and Staff

  • Head, Robert A. Pritzker Center; Curator in Charge of Meteorites and Physical Geology: Dr. Philipp R. Heck, Robert A. Pritzker Associate Curator of Meteoritics and Polar Studies
  • Collections Manager: Mr. James L. Holstein, Collections Manager for Meteorites and Physical Geology
  • Postdoctoral Research Scientist: Dr. Surya Snata Rout

Collaborating Post-Doctoral Scholar

  • Dr. Manavi Jadhav, University of Chicago

Collaborating Graduate Students

Undergraduate Student Interns

  • Ms. Caroline Clark, Bryn Mawr College
  • Ms. Emily Levin, Undergradute Intern, Northwestern University
  • Ms. Kaitlyn McCain, Undergraduate Intern, University of Chicago


  • Mr. Drew Carhart
  • Ms. Mary Sue Coates
  • Mr. Chris Kelly
  • Mrs. Sara Rastegar
  • Mrs. Magda Roth
  • Mr. Steven Zitowsky

Research Associates in Meteoritics (Honorary Appointments)

  • Dr. Andrew Campbell, University of Chicago
  • Dr. Robert N. Clayton, University of Chicago
  • Dr. Nicolas Dauphas, University of Chicago
  • Dr. Andrew M. Davis, University of Chicago
  • Dr. Lawrence Grossman, University of Chicago
  • Dr. Frank Richter, University of Chicago
  • Dr. Birger Schmitz, Lund University, Sweden
  • Dr. Thomas Stephan, University of Chicago
  • Dr. Stephen R. Sutton, University of Chicago and Argonne National Laboratory
  • Dr. Meenakshi Wadhwa, Arizona State University

Previous Curators

  • Dr. Oliver C. Farrington
  • Dr. Henry Nichols
  • Dr. Sharat Roy
  • Dr. Edward Olsen
  • Dr. Meenakshi Wadhwa, now at Arizona State University

Former Postdocs and Interns

  • Ms. Elanor Albarran, intern from Princeton University
  • Ms. Asna Ansari, intern from Northwestern University, now graduate student at Columbia University
  • Ms. Karoline Brückel, University of Bonn, Germany
  • Mr. Christopher Boudreaux, intern from Dartmouth College
  • Mr. Yaal Dryer, High School Intern
  • Ms. Libby Dybal, Arizona State University
  • Ms. Rebecca Friedlander, high school and undergraduate intern, now at University of Vermont
  • Ms. Brit Hvide, intern from Northwestern University
  • Mr. Nathan Isaacs, University of Chicago Laboratory School
  • Mr. Evan Johnson-Ransom, high school intern
  • Dr. Ashley J. King, postdoctoral scholar from the University of Chicago
  • Ms. Clarita Nuñez, volunteer and former Collections Manager
  • Ms. Sarah Pipal, high school intern
  • Mr. Samuel Simon, intern from Carnegie Mellon University
  • Ms. Maria Valdes, intern University of Chicago, now graduate student at Washington University St. Louis
  • Ms. Evelina Yarmit, high school intern